Kpop MV Reviews: N.Flying – Oh, Really & Flower Fantasy + Album Tracklist Review


Hello peeps! Ali here back again with another Kpop MV Review! This time I am dedicating it to K-bands. I think Kpop rock bands are sometimes very discredited or a bit more marginalized because they are not your standard Kpop group doing crazy and cool choreographies and stuff like that. I think K-rock bands deserve more spotlight equally to those groups and artists. So because of it, I’m dedicating this review piece to one K-rock band that I think deserves the stans’ approval and attention because they definitely got pretty good music & have been around for a while, N.Flying.


FNC/N.Flying

N.Flying is part of the FNC Entertainment agency, known for having some of the best & most iconic Kpop rock bands like CN Blue and FT Island, as well as groups like AOA, SF9 & Cherry Bullet, who most recently debuted last year. N.Flying is part of that stack of talent, and it can be very easily to overshadowed and I feel like they deserve more attention because I think they are a group that has maintained a constant fresh concept & music without ever feeling dull. Like I said earlier, they have been around for a while now since 2013. That’s about 7 years! I think they really deserve much earned credit for not only remaining this long, but also for actually having really good music. They recently did a comeback with their 7th mini album called ‘So, 通’ and I’ll be review not just their most recent music videos pertaining that same album, but I will listen to the album and give you guys my honest thoughts on it. Let’s get started!


music video reviews:


1. 아 진짜요. (Oh really.)

FNC Official

The music video for 아 진짜요. (Oh really.) I think is the most adorable thing I have seen in a while. It’s a very cute and funny concept. I loved the part where the blue-haired guitarist guy (i’m sorry idk their names yet) was all serious and then smiled a bit awkwardly because of the power of their super adorable light stick. I found that just so adorable. And when they broke the antique vase because they were celebrating to hard that was pretty hilarious too. I enjoyed watching the MV a lot because it felt fresh and the story was very comical and it had me smiling ear to ear from start to finish, and who doesn’t like having that feeling?


2. FLOWER FANTASY

FNC Official

Oh my god! This Flower Fantasy music video is so beautiful both aesthetically and meaningful. The environment that they were in has such a peaceful atmosphere. Looked very out of nowhere. The scenes with the lady looked like it had a very deep meaning of struggle and not being up there in that building could have meant that she wanted to end her life or something similar. But then it started to raining petals of flower and I guess that helped her realize life is beautiful. Therefore I think it delivered a very inspiring message about going through life problems but not giving up because life is precious.

I think I found my N.Flying bias 👀

Leave a comment